Native raspberries--fresh from Berruti's!

Most people don’t think of brownies when they pick up fresh raspberries–but I’m not most people.  Though I did consider making something else, I couldn’t resist making my favorite Ghirardelli brownie recipe from their Sweet Ground Chocolate and Cocoa canister. Can’t find that label in the grocery store? Ghirardelli’s Double Chocolate is the same thing, as I learned on Chowhound from my friend Caitlin.

I’ve been adding fresh raspberries and white chocolate chips to this recipe for a long, long time. Today I added a little chopped dark chocolate, too.

Mmmmm, more chocolate!

How can something so delicious be so easy? Try it and see!

KATTY’S WAY!
Omit nuts

Add:
1/4 cup fresh raspberries–use a spoon to squish (!) each raspberry against the side of the bowl
1/4 cup white chocolate chips
a bit of dark chocolate in chunks (I added less than 1/4 cup)–I never add a whole cup of chips…in fact, this recipe is fine without additional chocolate whatsoever

Save an empty Ghirardelli canister to shake the dry ingredients rather than sift them.
Bake for 30-35 minutes.

Et voilà!

April Katt was not very interested in my snackpile of raspberries, by the way.

She was far more drawn to a praying mantis she saw in the window yesterday.

"What have we here?!"

I’m sure she thought it was some sort of moving plaything for her benefit. She gave it a high-five!

"Let's play!"

I suspect you’ll give these brownies a high-five as well. :) Enjoy!

