How about a different twist on tapenade? I originally wanted to try to recreate a sun-dried tomato dip we had with lunch recently. Along the way, I found a recipe from Bon Appétit that I used to adapt this recipe. It goes so beautifully on no-knead bread.

You may already have figured out the goodness and simplicity of this recipe when it ran in the New York Times five years ago, but it was new to me. Hey, better late than never!

Back to the tapenade…two thumbs up so far besides my own. Don’t forget to let it come up to room temperature when you serve it. Boy, oh boy, this is a very tasty snack!

SUN-DRIED TOMATO TAPENADE

½ cup pitted Kalamatas
1/3 cup oil-packed sun-dried tomatoes
1/3 cup olive oil (I used some of the oil from the tomatoes and topped off the rest with regular OO)
2 tablespoons capers, drained
handful of fresh parsley, snapped in thirds
1 clove garlic
half a lemon, squeezed

Add ingredients to food processor bowl. A mini processor is just the right size for projects like this!

Use the chop button to process till ingredients are finely minced. That’s it! It is that easy and that delicious, I promise you. What are you waiting for? Chop-chop!

