If I’d known how ridiculously simple and delicious it is to make your own Irish cream, I’d have probably worn out the blender by now. Holy smokes! If you enjoy Bailey’s, you owe it to yourself to take this recipe for a spin soon. Curious? April Katt was!

KATTY’S IRISH CREAM

1 cup heavy cream
1 can sweetened condensed milk
1 cup Jameson’s Irish Whiskey (I was a bit short of a cup, so I topped it with Maker’s Mark!)
½ teaspoon fine grind espresso
½ teaspoon cocoa powder
¼ teaspoon vanilla extract
scant ¼ teaspoon almond extract

Ready for how easy this is? Pour all ingredients into blender and blend on high for about half a minute. Store in tightly sealed containers in the fridge. I understand this will keep for several weeks, though am not sure I’ll find out here a Casa Katty!

Shake it like ya mean it before you serve. Oh, and if straight up Irish cream isn’t enough deliciousness for you, try combining with Grand Marnier on the rocks for a French Kiss. MWAHH! It’s also quite nice in coffee and perfect as a nightcap, much like this Louis Prima tune: Buona Sera! And CENT’ANNI, AMICI!

