So many recipes for bourbon balls–many made with Nilla Wafers. But I never snack on Nilla Wafers. I’m a Bahlsen Butter Biscuit girl all the way. So wouldn’t bourbon balls with butter biscuits be even better? You betcha!

I’ve loved these biscuits for years and stock up on the chocolate-topped variety (Choco-Liebniz) whenever they’re on sale.

I think I got a bit of a contact buzz just stirring the bowl of alcohol with sugar, corn syrup and vanilla–good morning! Nevermind, of course, I sample as I go. Hey, it’s all about quality control! Bourbon balls–breakfast of champions! Cheers to that!

BUTTER BISCUIT BOURBON BALLS

1 cup confectioners sugar
1/2 cup bourbon (you can use rum, too, but you’ll get more bang from bourbon!)
1/4 cup light corn syrup (I used Karo with vanilla)
1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract
3 boxes Bahlsen Butter Leaves–crush them in a food processor or blender
1 1/2 cups pecans–take these for a spin in the food processor as well so they’re finely chopped
4-5 turns of coarse ground salt

Nekked Butter Biscuit Bourbon Balls (sans their chocolate coats!)

TO COAT THE BALLS
Sift together onto a plate:
1/3 cup confectioners sugar
3 tablespoons unsweetened cocoa powder

Roll each ball to coat. I made 66, that is before I sampled…

Bourbon balls…butter-biscuity, boozy treats that make you go NOM NOM NOM! It’s good enough for the Cookie Monster and it’s good enough for me! Happy holidaze!